truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

My first post.

Hello fellow bloggers. I will be blogging everyday. I want to talk about what is going on in the world and current topics. When ever I see the news or read something new I always wish there was a way to make a comment or statement. So I will use this blog to express myself on current topics. I welcome any feedback.

Being a Bhakta, a student of Bhakti Yoga and a disciple of Swami Shubhrananda. I will come at topics with the lessons I’ve learn with my Guru, and personal experience. I know not everyone will agree with me and my views but if you can keep an open mind, and in your comments explain your views so I can understand from where you are coming from. that would be great,  and appreciated. And I too will keep and open mind to your comments.

I will also be posting photos. I enjoy taking photos.  The wild life is abundant. So I hope you enjoy my blog and welcome any comments.

In my front yard.

They jump!!!!!!

10 Responses to “My first post.”

  1. Hello 🙂 “Truth Above All Religions”-that title grabbed my attention! I have a real issue with the way man has turned religions into what they are fundamentally NOT. The basis for all, I believe, is the same; Love and Peace, it’s just got so distorted over time.

    I have practised Yoga in the past and got very much mostly into Kundalini Yoga. I’d love to hear yours and your Guru’s teachings, and I am so glad that you have found a platform to express yourself freely, that’s brilliant :-).

    Just to let you know, I do not belong to any Religion and never will, I’ve studied many and come to the conclusion that it is my God given right to believe my own truth which I am sure you understand. But I do take bits from ALL religions and discriminate against none and just believe that people are free to choose what to follow and not have it forced upon them and adopt “tolerance” as a virtue.

    I shall be following you and welcome to the wonderful Word Press community!! Plus thanks for following my humble little Blog, it’s much appreciated! Immie 🙂

    • Hello Imogen Shepard,

      Nice to meet you. I grew up Catholic. Now I like yourself do not belong to any religion. I’ve been taught religion is man made. To control through fear base teachings. You should read my Guru’s blog

      http://prophetic1dotorg.wordpress.com/. If you click on Her avatar and go on Her youtube site and here some of Her teachings. Let me know what you think. She has taught me to not be judgmental but to have good judgment.

      There is still separation in tolerance. Acceptance through understanding is the key. These are Her words. Humble is good. Keep in touch. Let me know what you think OK.

  2. Happy blogging, there’s a great community here!

  3. Hello. I try to treat people the way I would like to be treated. I believe the key to understanding one another is through love ( unconditional love ). I am glad to meet you and I hope we have many occasions to encourage one another.

    BE ENCOURAGE! BE BLESSED!

  4. Welcome to WordPress!
    That pic freaks me out!

  5. I like your statement in your header, “I just want to be able to express myself”. I also feel that way. Thank you for following my blog. I will be following your blog. Nice photos.

    • Thanks for following my blog and that you enjoyed the photos. I’m glad you liked the header. I made a promise to myself to be as honest as I can. If I’m honest to myself then I’ll always be honest to others. Take care and hope to type (talk) to you soon. Have a great week. This blogging is time consuming but fun and very interesting.


Leave a Reply

