truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

Why I have not posted since March 29, 2012

To those who care.

I had to leave Friday morning the 30th of March. I panicked, a little bit, because I knew I would not have access to the internet or my computer. My first thought was my post a day commitment. But I had to leave and help my Guru take care of the Temple property in California. It is a 3 acre property that needed landscaping. The yard had not been taken care of for a little while. When we got there the grass was at least 3 to 4 feet tall. The grass grows fast there. Well, we got started Saturday morning, then I realized it was going to take us a lot longer than anticipated, so we rented this mower. It was a huge machine but, it cut the yard at least 4 times as fast. We finished the property in three days. I wish I had taken a before and after photo but I wasn’t thinking.

I have a lot of catching up to do, there’s the Weekly Photo Challenge, the A-Z Photo Challenge, Jakesprinter’s Sunday post, then I join the 100 word challenge, which is a real challenge for me but, I’m up for it, I think. So, like I said I have a lot of catching up to do. Let me know what you all think on my future post and photo’s. Plus, I took a lot of photo’s on my road trip, which I hope you all will like. There is a camel farm or ranch near Ramona California and they had baby camels. I got some photos of them. And in Ranchita California there is this huge white big foot statue in front of the local store. I’ve always wanted to take this photo but I was always in a hurry getting to my destination or in a hurry to get home. But, this time I stopped to take the photo. The cactus was blooming in the desert so I got a few of them also. Can’t wait to show you all my photos and to catch up.

Let me know how you all are doing. You know who I’m talking to. Yes, you. I want to know how your life is going also.

I haven’t seen the news in these 5 days also. I hear the weather has been bad in Texas. How the weather where you are? I truly would like to know. Take care. Hope to hear from you.

15 Responses to “Why I have not posted since March 29, 2012”

  1. I’m just glad I found you, happy you are
    back, and can relate in full to being without
    the usual connectedness I find so familiar
    as to be a part I count on!! Lessons found
    However do reveal themselves !! Hate that
    when it’s my turn!!!

  2. Welcome Back!

  3. heheheh, like your intro : For those who care.
    Yeah… most don’t for sure. I see it on my Facebook page all the time and then I feel like this. If it wasn’t for the DogWatch group hubby and I started I would have deactivated long ago again. But here on WordPress it’s a bit better. Lots of people do care for sure and I am sure not all of them pretend. It takes time to post, do challenges, read and comment and do all of the other daily chores, so yes, sometimes you clearly can see who really cares and who don’t. šŸ™‚

    Yeah, what a pity you didn’t take before and after photo’s. I love landscaping shots..of how it looked before and the stunning photo’s afterwards.

    How sweet! I would love to see the little baby camels and all your lovely photo’s! Can’t wait. I am sure you have photo’s for every challenge now! I must still do the “Arrange” challenge of The Daily Post and still don’t know what you enter. Grrr…

    Anyways, it’s Autumn here…getting cooler in the mornings and I have a lot of posts to get to as I got stuck with hubby and the boys’ FB Timeline covers and I am still not happy with hubby’s but he likes it. I am my own worst critic at times.

    Have a great day, great weekend and have fun! šŸ™‚

    • Hello Sonel. I’ll be post the camel soon. It is so cute. Sounds like you’ve been busy. This is good I hope. I was so happy when I first read your response to my blog. I didn’t have time to response then but, I do now. I agree with the statement that the people on WordPress do seem to care. They do seem like a good bunch. I’m very happy to have met you. You know what I mean. Take care Sonel.

      • Thank you very much and I was worried there for a bit because I saw you replying to everyone else but me and I thought maybe I said something to upset you, but I am glad to see I didn’t. I’m the kind of person that says what’s on my mind and sometimes I upset people and well, that’s how it goes and then I just withdraw.

        Yeah, most of the folks here are good folks and
        really do care. I am happy as well to have met you. Thanks for the reply. Take care too. šŸ™‚

  4. That sounds like alot of work! I’m impressed you are a responsible person and chose to do the work.

  5. When I saw the headline of your post, I was afraid you had been ill…glad that is not the case.

    Your work sounds difficult but satisfying. šŸ™‚ I will be flying to New Hampshire on Tuesday and will be gone a week…I’ll have access to a computer, but perhaps not too much time…I will be taking care of my three-year old grandson. šŸ™‚

    • Sounds like you’re going to have your hands full. But what fun also. I love kid, they are a lot of fun. Especially at that age. Thank you for my concern. No I was not ill but, my muscles were not too happy with me. I had to do a lot of stretching. And I got up a lot slower than usual. But still very satisfying work. I hope you have a great time with your grandson. They do grow up fast. Take care.

  6. I really understand I have been trying to catch up as well. There has been a lot of things going on in my life lately so I haven’t been able to access my computer either. Looking forward to your posts.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Hello fgassette. How are you? Good I hope. I hope all the things going on in your like are good things. Have a great Sunday. Don’t forget to take time for yourself. I did yesterday. I vegged in front of the TV. I hadn’t done this in awhile. Take care and see you soon. Thank you for your responses.

  7. I also thought after reading your title that maybe it was an illness but happy to know that you are well and sometimes we all need a little break, glad that you are back šŸ™‚ Judy


Leave a Reply

