truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

The lilies are in bloom today, oh how they are in bloom today.

That was my Audrey Hepburn impersonation. Did you hear it?

Anyways these aren’t really lilies but, more cactus photos.

These are the cactus fruit.

12 Responses to “The lilies are in bloom today, oh how they are in bloom today.”

  1. In Afrikaans ….”Turksvye” delicious – (Prickly Pear )

  2. Funny how even an ugly thing like a cactus can have such beautiful flowers hey? Just shows you… 🙂
    Great shots and thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • Hi Sonel. How are you and your puppy? I always call my dogs puppies. I hope he’s feeling better. I’m glad you liked the photos. I’ve learned to love cactus. Driving through the desert so many times and see the different seasons, I’ve learn to appreciate it very much. There are so many flowers blooming right now. Take care. Have a great weekend.

      • Hey you! Oh, my little man is doing much better today thanks. He started “shadowing” me again this morning and running around in the house. His one leg is still a bit uncomfortable but he is walking on it more and more. Seems like it was more a case of a pinched nerve in the back and sore muscles. I was so stressed out but all is just fine and dandy again as I knew it would be. Thanks for the concern and for caring. You are so sweet. 🙂
        I am sure it’s great to drive around like that and see the different seasons. It’s great when we can stop and appreciate nature just as she is, isn’t it? We are blessed indeed! Thanks again for sharing and take care too and have a wonderful weekend too. 🙂 *hugs*

  3. I’ve never seen anything but tiny cactuses. These photos are GREAT.

  4. Amazing flowers and great colours.

    • Hello gingerbreadcafe. How are you? I’m so glad you liked the flowers. Thank you for the response I appreciate it. I really like your journey entry. I traveled a lot when I was younger. But, now I guess it comes with age I really like staying close to home and taking small trips. I use to like to fly but now I don’t. I’m not really that old but I do like new places I’ve never been. Maybe it’s the bed bug situation. haha. I do believe to live life to the fullest. See you around.

  5. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog this evening. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived.


Leave a Reply

