truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

Share Your World – Week 23

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

I am very comfortable doing nothing for long stretches of time. It’s like meditation to me.

 

If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be?

If I could just set time aside for two months and do not things I would just stay home. I’ve traveled a lot in my younger years. I find it very tiring and I do not like to fly. If I inherited a home I would probably sell it.

 

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?

I’m torn between a guitar and a harmonica.

 

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

I would definitely take the $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers. It would be the greatest thing to do.

4 Responses to “Share Your World – Week 23”

  1. I’ve never been one who could just do nothing for any stretch of time. Even when I look like I’m doing absolutely nothing, my mind is racing at 100 mph looking for something to do.

    • Hello Russel Ray. Love the picture of the cat. It looks a cat I had name Joey. I taught him how to fetch. He was quite a character. I have learned to quit the mind. It has been very helpful to my well-being. The calmness of mind is priceless. It wasn’t easy but, worth the work. Thanks for the comment. Take care.

  2. Such wonderful answers. I’m so glad that you participate in Share Your World!!!


Leave a Reply

