truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

I finally shot the jackrabbit. (With my camera)

I’ve been trying to take a picture of this guy for a long time.

It’s hard to get a perspective but, this guy is huge. He’s bigger than my dogs.

I’ve seen him around for a while. I either didn’t have my camera or in a hurry or this guy would just take off.

His ears are huge. You can’t miss them when her running. He has to be at least 4 feet tall, ears and all.

13 Responses to “I finally shot the jackrabbit. (With my camera)”

  1. Those are sooo rare here. I have seen one in my yard in 45 years. Just one. Wish there were more.

    • I don’t see a lot around here either. I think they’re more private than the cottontails. I was so surprised it stood still for so long. When it runs it’s even taller. The legs stretch out and it’s gone.

  2. Wow! Four feet tall?

  3. This is one of my favorite plains animals — I love to watch them run!

  4. He looks like he is saying, “Oh no, she shot me!” Nice photo.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  5. Thank goodness it was only with your camera! = )

  6. I think he look GUILTY of something. How is your garden? Any forbidden leaves gone?


Leave a Reply

