truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#44 Queen’s Diamond Jubilee

As I sit on my porch watching the celebrations, I can’t believe it’s been sixty years.  I lite up a fag and took a deep drag. The years have been good to me. I wish my honey was here she would of love the festivities. But, he’s been gone almost ten years now. The summer of 1952 we married. She was my only true love. It would of been married 60 years today. I toast to you my love. As I raise my glass of John Smith’s beer. My honey, she sure loved her beer. The years have been good to me.

14 Responses to “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#44 Queen’s Diamond Jubilee”

  1. Such a lovely post — full of memories without being maudlin! 😎

  2. Thank you for sharing your memories. Sorry to hear she’s gone.

  3. Beautifully written. Poignant without being sad. I love that the years have been good to you.

  4. A warm and lovely post!

  5. A lovely warm post, filled with such nice memories x

  6. I can see you sitting there enjoying your beer, good health to you.

  7. What a great celebration for another diamond event! Thanks for joining in this special 100WCGU!


Leave a Reply

