truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

Share Your World – Week 26

What made you smile today?

My dogs always make me smile and laugh. Winning, again, in a poker game with my friends. (huge smile) I rode my bike, I got for Christmas, today for the first time, another big smile.

Have any hidden talents?

Well, if it’s hidden I sure don’t know about it. Not to be conceited but, I’m usually pretty good at whatever I put my mind to. I do love working with my hands. I guess I would say that singing is my  hidden talent but, I’m sure my friends would say, “It’s really hidden”. I have this joke when one of my friends is singing I yell out, “What did you do with the money?”And they would say, “what money?” Then I would say, “The money your mother gave you for singing lessons.” Now when I sing they say this to me.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

I’m usually right on time. If it’s a party I try to be a little late. I don’t want to be the first one to get there.

What is the difference between being alive and truly living?

I truly free the majority of people do not know the difference. Not because they do not understand but, most have forgotten. It’s sad because so many people are just trying to survive. So much has been taken away from us all. The fear and the mistrust has taken away our ability to truly live because, so many are just trying to survive day-to-day. I see so many people with a way off look in their eyes. They are trying to have fun and enjoy themselves but it seem like their thoughts are somewhere else. To truly live is to not compromise our integrity and to have no regrets. To live in the moment as if it is your last day on earth. If you thought this way wouldn’t you do thing differently? Take care all.

7 Responses to “Share Your World – Week 26”

  1. Another week, and four more great answers!

    • Thank you so much. You’re too kind. Glad you like my answers. As you can see I’m playing catch up on my comments. This year is flying by. I don’t know if that’s good or not. Hope you are doing well and enjoying life. See you around.

      • Hi! I’m doing well, and I agree about the year going by so quickly! I keep an eye out for your stuff — just changed your delivery from daily to instantly. I hope all continues smoothly for you. I’ll see you soon!

  2. Nothing yet, but the day is young.

  3. Loved all your answers!!!! Thanks so much for participating!


Leave a Reply

