truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

100 Word Challenge for Grown ups – Week #50

The best birthday was when we went to Mississippi. I’ve always wanted to go to the South . I always visualized going to a juke joint on the river. The first thing we did was find a juke joint. As we walked in, it was obvious we weren’t from around there. It got very quiet as we walked in. We walked to the back on the porch, which hung over the river, just as I’ve always visualized it. The rain turned the road into a river, so we stayed and had few drinks. I felt like I was back in time.

If your interested in the challenge: http://jfb57.wordpress.com/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups/

4 Responses to “100 Word Challenge for Grown ups – Week #50”

  1. Has a very retro feel to it. Well done!

  2. Ooh i can just imagine them all looking you strange folk up and down!

  3. I’m from Mississippi! Were you in the Delta, Vicksburg or Natchez, or was it on a smaller river?
    Z

  4. It certainly sounds like a you were an explorer in a distant land, but still had fun in the process!


Leave a Reply

