truthaboveallreligions
I just want to be able to express myself

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#59

http://jfb57.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/wpid-photo-13-sep-2012-1938.jpg

I give up. It’s hopeless. Do I jump? Wow, it’s so beautiful up here. I feel so alone. All I could hear is the wind. I feel the wind embracing me with its touch. I don’t feel alone anymore. I wonder how it feel to fly, should I give it a try. Is this the easy way out. I don’t know what to do. I know I’ll flip a coin, heads or tails. I throw it up, I miss. I follow it as it goes down. Now what do I do? I guess I’ll go home and get another coin.

If your interested in this challenge: http://jfb57.wordpress.com/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups/

11 Responses to “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#59”

  1. I don’t think he’s/she’s going to jump – especially as he can still appreciate the beauty around him, and especially that he’s now going to go home and get another coin – he might rethink on his way there? Nicely done indeed! It got me asking questions!

  2. This place is scaring me. If i somehow reach there, I’m sure I’ll fall.

  3. I suggest he flips the next coin before he goes out on the ledge. I detect only a half-hearted desire to end it all.

  4. cute.
    I like midlife singlemum’s suggestion, too

  5. I like this, especially the ending!

  6. Love the ending. Getting another coin is a great solution. 🙂

  7. It must be weird AND wild being up so high, as small as an ant in the universe. Perverse thoughts must be natural. This has a natural light-headed feel to it.

  8. This is truly an amazing photo! Crazy, that’s what this person is! Hope they are safe!

  9. That ending was such a relief!! Nice twist.

  10. Wow! Powerful words! I love your closing line — great 100WCGU!

  11. What a cool piece of writing 🙂 I love that; and the ending is great! In those few words you have created a tension and an eagerness to know “does he jump”?. Very well done 🙂


Leave a Reply

